Topic: Project incorrectly marked [changed] and unsolicited saved
1. When I open an existing project, for reading only, it is marked [changed] even though nothing has been changed!
When I close the project I am asked to save the changes (there are none!) or to discard. I choose discard of course.
This is illogical and misleading to say the least.
2. When I open an existing project, for reading only, after 10 minutes it is automatically saved even though nothing has changed!
After this the mark [changed] is gone.
This fault is probably caused by a combination of point 1 and the setting to make a backup copy every 10 minutes!
Maybe the phrase backup copy should be changed to auto save , and even then the save should only happen when something has really changed.
Today I opened an existing project for reading with QET version 0.80. After that I could not open the project anymore with QET version 0.70 because it had been saved (incorrectly) by a newer version of QET.