Topic: continuous blocks

Hi
Unfortunately I don't know English and I did the google translation.
I would like to thank you for the work you do, I have been using qelectrotec for 2 years now and I don't have
never had any problems. I updated the program from V.6 to 0.70 and I immediately had continuous blocks of the program,
every minute freezes. I tried to disable the backup save, but nothing, I tried v. 0.80 but also in
this version crashes continuously. I had to go back to V.0.6
Is it possible to do something?

My system
Windows 10 pro
Intel Core i7-6700 CPU 3.40GHz processor
Ram 8.00GB

Thank you and greetings

Re: continuous blocks

Hi
Thank you. ;-)
Can only one of your projects crash the program, if so, could you send us your project?

"Le jour où tu découvres le Libre, tu sais que tu ne pourras jamais plus revenir en arrière..."

ok,
where should I send them?
thank you

In my projects I also insert images (size from 50 to 200 kb), the size of the projects reaches 10/20 mb.
Could this be the problem?
Ver. 06 does not seem to me to be a problem

Thanks

Compress your project, after edit your message a dialog box appear for uploading files.

"Le jour où tu découvres le Libre, tu sais que tu ne pourras jamais plus revenir en arrière..."

Hi
The compressed project is 5mb
The file is too large for the server
Thanks

7 (edited by De-Backer 2020-07-18 19:42:53)

7-zip?
https://www.7-zip.org/

WOW if compressed project is 5mb is weigh like 500Mb uncompressed?? I understand why program crashe.

Maybe send me by email this file, see in about QElectroTech my email.

Well, the problem is to save in the same XML container the entire project, we convert images to base64 text.. in code to export these in text format in XML..
Maybe in future QET version 2.0 we use directory to store file image format.

I can't find your email

In software see  menu Help-> about QET -> Authors tabs.

https://qelectrotech.org/contact.html

Sorry, sent
Thanks for your time